2011 Hottest 100 DVD Release Volume 19
Feature image

About The DVD

The 2011 Hottest 100 DVD compilation was released on March 23rd, 2012.

While many videos differ from the original tune that they are created to accompany, it's worth noting the following:

  • Matt Corby's 'Brother' is included as a live version recorded when Corby was in Triple J studios to perform for their 'Like A Version' segment in January 2012. However, around the time of the DVD's release, an official video was released for the song.
  • Jebediah's 'She's Like A Comet' features a Hottest 100-themed graphic from the music television program 'Rage'.
    Additionally, it is the only clip to feature the title and artist credits at the beginning of the song. These credits are also done in the style that would be seen during 'Rage', indicating the clip may have been taken from the 'Rage' archives, which is also owned by the ABC.

Track Listing




1 Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. Kimbra) Gotye  24 It's Nice To Be Alive Ball Park Music 
2 Lonely Boy The Black Keys  25 L.I.F.E.G.O.E.S.O.N Noah And The Whale 
3 Brother (Live) Matt Corby  26 Cigarettes (feat. Hue Blanes) Illy 
4 Feeding Line Boy & Bear  27 Cinema (Skrillex Remix) (feat. Gary Go) Benny Benassi 
5 Midnight City M83  28 Speak Of The Devil Hermitude 
6 Awkward San Cisco  29 Junk Of The Heart (Happy) The Kooks 
7 Boys Like You (feat. Gossling) 360 30 Hangin' On Active Child 
8 Endless Summer The Jezabels  31 Mary Sparkadia 
9 I Love It (feat. Sia) Hilltop Hoods  32 A.I.M Fire! Art vs. Science 
10 Feel So Close Calvin Harris  33 Money The Drums 
11 Contact High Architecture In Helsinki  34 Turn Me On The Grates 
12 Shake It Out Florence And The Machine  35 I Follow Rivers Lykke Li 
13 Helena Beat Foster The People  36 Gabriel (feat. Valentina) Joe Goddard 
14 Tongue Tied Grouplove  37 Black Water Rising Stonefield 
15 Even Though I'm A Woman Seeker Lover Keeper  38 Raiders Owl Eyes 
16 Jump Into The Fog The Wombats  39 Re-Wired Kasabian 
17 Promises Nero  40 Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair Arctic Monkeys 
18 Act Yr Age Bluejuice  41 She's Like A Comet Jebediah 
19 Air Snakadaktal  42 History’s Door Husky 
20 Jungle Emma Louise  43 The Truth Pnau 
21 Cameo Lover Kimbra  44 Biding My Time Busby Marou 
22 Changed The Way You Kissed Me Example  45 Fragile Bird City And Colour 
23 Sing It (The Life Of Riley) Drapht       

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com