2009 Hottest 100 Of All Time CD Release
Feature image

About The CD

The 2011 Hottest 100 Australian Albums of All Time compilation album was released on August 5th, 2011. It was the second compilation of an All Time countdown to be released and contained 63 songs.

It was the first 3-dsic edition of a Hottest 100 countdown, and because of the nature of the countdown, features 1 track from each artist that featured. The only artists that featured in the countdown, but do not feature in the compilation are AC/DC, Bernard Fanning, John Farnham, Paul Dempsey and Pete Murray (although Bernard Fanning featured with Powderfinger and Paul Dempsey featured with Something For Kate).

It is also one of two countdowns released during the period in which Triple J released corresponding DVD releases to not have a DVD edition released also. The only other countdown to have done this is the is the 2013 Twenty Years Of Triple J's Hottest 100 countdown.

Track List

Disc 1


Disc 2

1 My Happiness Powderfinger 1 Pure Massacre Silverchair
2 Read About It Midnight Oil 2 The Joker & The Theif Wolfmother
3 Alter Ego Tame Impala 3 Hearts On Fire Cut Copy
4 You've Changed Sia 4 Streets Of Your Town The Go-Betweens
5 This Boy's In Love The Presets 5 Gold Canary Cloud Control
6 Sweet Disposition The Temper Trap 6 The Sea Is Rising Bliss N Eso
7 Soldiers You Am I 7 This Is How It Goes Missy Higgins
8 Shutterspeed Karnivool 8 Zebra The John Butler Trio
9 Frontier Psychiatrist The Avalanches 9 Say Goodbye Hunters & Collectors
10 All I Want Sarah Blasko 10 A.I.M. Fire! Art vs. Science
11 Never Tear Us Apart INXS 11 Buy Me A Pony Spiderbait
12 Where The Wild Roses Grow Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 12 Get Free The Vines
13 The Hard Road Hilltop Hoods 13 Black Fingernails, Red Wine Eskimo Joe
14 Learnalilgivinanlovin Gotye 14 Release george
15 ! (The Song Formerly Known As) Regurgitator 15 Watercolour Pendulum
16 Take It Or Leave It Jet 16 Living In The 70's Skyhooks
17 (I'm) Stranded The Saints 17 Social Currency Children Collide
18 Rich Kids Washington 18 Monsters Something For Kate
19 The Girl Of My Dreams Is Giving Me Nightmares Machine Gun Fellatio 19 Don't Dream It's Over Crowded House
20 Memories & Dust Josh Pyke 20 London Still The Waifs
21 We Are The People Empire Of The Sun 21 Run Cog

Disc 3

1 Second Solution The Living End
2 19-20-20 The Grates
3 Hello The Cat Empire
4 Baby Pnau
5 Cheap Wine Cold Chisel
6 Don't Fight It The Panics
7 Big Dead Letter Circus
8 DC X 3 Grinspoon
9 Black Stick The Cruel Sea
10 Good Dancers The Sleepy Jackson
11 And The Boys Angus & Julia Stone
12 No Aphrodisiac The Whitlams
13 The Piper's Song Gypsy & The Cat
14 I Want You Back Hoodoo Gurus
15 Never Had So Much Fun Frenzal Rhomb
16 Silhouettic Birds Of Tokyo
17 Oh! Hark! Lisa Mitchell
18 The Cold Acre Augie March
19 Leaps & Bounds Paul Kelly & The Coloured Girls
20 Leaving Home Jebediah
21 A Slow Descent The Butterfly Effect

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com