2009 Hottest 100 of All Time DVD Release
Feature image

About The DVD

The 2009 Hottest 100 of All Time DVD compilation was released on September 18th, 2009, and it was the first time that an All Time countdown had any form of media release.

While many videos differ from the original tune that they are created to accompany, it's worth noting the following:

  • Jeff Buckley's 'Halleulujah' is included as a live performance. While the 'official' video is also a live video, the one included on the DVD is a different performance completely.
  • While an official version of New Order's 'Blue Monday' exists, the version included here, and often shown on music program 'Rage', is a performance of the song on England's 'Top Of The Pops' with the studio version dubbed over the performance.
  • Silverchair's 'Tomorrow' is the Australian version of the film clip.
  • Two versions of Bloc Party's 'Banquet' have been officially released in the past, however, the version included here is a different one.
  • TV On The Radio's 'Wolf Like Me' is included as a live performance, despite an official film clip existing.

Oddly, the DVD also contains two Radiohead film clips; opening the DVD with 'Paranoid Android' and closing the DVD with 'Fake Plastic Trees'. No explanation has been offered as to why a second Radiohead track was included.

Track Listing




1 Paranoid Android Radiohead  21 Close To Me The Cure 
2 Killing In The Name Rage Against The Machine  22 One Crowded Hour Augie March 
3 Knights Of Cydonia Muse  23 Blister In The Sun Violent Femmes 
4 Hallelujah Jeff Buckley  24 Dammit Blink-182
5 Love Will Tear Us Apart Joy Division  25 Breathe The Prodigy 
6 Wonderwall Oasis  26 Fools Gold The Stone Roses 
7 The Nosebleed Section Hilltop Hoods  27 New Slang The Shins 
8 Seven Nation Army The White Stripes  28 Brick Ben Folds Five 
9 Teardrop Massive Attack  29 Hearts A Mess Gotye 
10 My Happiness Powderfinger  30 Life On Mars? David Bowie 
11 Throw Your Arms Around Me Hunters & Collectors  31 Common People Pulp 
12 Blue Monday New Order  32 Bohemian Like You The Dandy Warhols 
13 Mr. Brightside The Killers  33 Chop Suey! System Of A Down 
14 Prisoner Of Society The Living End  34 Float On Modest Mouse 
15 Tomorrow Silverchair  35 Yellow Coldplay 
16 Into My Arms Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds  36 Wolf Like Me TV On The Radio 
17 Banquet Bloc Party  37 Beds Are Burning Midnight Oil 
18 Epic Faith No More  38 Take Me Out Franz Ferdinand 
19 Berlin Chair You Am I  39 Fake Plastic Trees Radiohead 
20 Betterman The John Butler Trio       

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com