2006 Hottest 100 DVD Release Volume 14
Feature image

About The DVD

The 2006 Hottest 100 DVD was released on April 4th, 2007 and was the fifth time that a DVD was released in addition to the normal CD compilation.

The extras for the DVD included live footage from the top 5 positions of the countdown being announced from Hyde Park in Sydney.

It is also worth noting the following:

  • Despite the fact that the DVD case states there is coarse language included in the DVD, Lady Sovereign's 'Love Me Or Hate Me (Fuck You!!!!)' is censored.
  • OK Go's 'Here It Goes Again' is subtitled as 'The Treadmill Video' on the track list. This is possibly due to OK Go's relative obscurity, but the massive success of their video for the song.

Track Listing



1 One Crowded Hour Augie March  20 Apple Of The Eye (Lay Me Down) Something With Numbers 
2 Black Fingernails, Red Wine Eskimo Joe  21 Cigarettes And Suitcases Something For Kate 
3 The Hard Road Hilltop Hoods  22 Over And Over Hot Chip 
4 When You Were Young The Killers  23 Paper Aeroplane Angus & Julia Stone 
5 9-20-20 The Grates  24 Young Folks Peter Bjorn And John 
6 Crazy Gnarls Barkley  25 Painkiller (feat. Pendulum & SirReal) Freestylers
7 Hearts A Mess Gotye  26 Love Like Semtex Infadels 
8 Supermassive Black Hole Muse  27 Nausea Beck 
9 Smile Lily Allen  28 Memories & Dust Josh Pyke 
10 Come On Come On Little Birdy  29 Love Me Or Hate Me Lady Sovereign 
11 I Don't Feel Like Dancin' Scissor Sisters  30 Love Train Wolfmother 
12 Here It Goes Again (The Treadmill Video) OK Go  31 {explain} Sarah Blasko 
13 Gone The Butterfly Effect  32 Kick, Push Lupe Fiasco 
14 Don't You Think It's Time? Bob Evans  33 Call Me Anytime The Cops 
15 Ta Douleur Camille  34 Fidelity Regina Spektor 
16 We Are Your Friends Justice vs. Simian  35 Take Me Back To Your House Basement Jaxx 
17 Meds (feat. Alison Mosshart) Placebo 36 Happiness Is A Chemical Darren Hanlon 
18 Wake Up The Living End  37 Funky Tonight The John Butler Trio 
19 Gold Lion Yeah Yeah Yeahs  38 Get Up Outta The Dirt Butterfingers 

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com