2003 Hottest 100 DVD Release Volume 11
Feature image

About The DVD

The 2003 Hottest 100 DVD was released on April 19th, 2004 and was the second time that a DVD was released in addition to the normal CD compilation.

While many videos differ from the original tune that they are created to accompany, it's worth noting the following.

  • The Mars Volta's 'Inertiatic ESP' video begins with a long instrumental, which is actually called 'Son et Lumière'. This instrumental serves as an introduction to the album and 'Inertiatic ESP' itself on the band's album 'De-Loused In The Comatorium'.
  • Pete Murray's 'Feeler' video has no official video, and as such, the included clip is a live performance of the song. This is an odd choice considering that the other Pete Murray track to make the countdown, 'Lines', did in fact have an official music video that was released in time for inclusion on the DVD.

Track Listing



1 Are You Gonna Be My Girl? Jet  18 Inertiatic ESP The Mars Volta 
2 Just Because Jane's Addiction  19 Who's Gonna Save Us? The Living End 
3 We Used To Be Friends The Dandy Warhols  20 Hello The Cat Empire 
4 Déjà Vu Something For Kate  21 We Don't Play Guitars Chicks On Speed 
5 Look Good In Leather Cody ChesnuTT  22 Diamonds On The Inside Ben Harper 
6 Baby Blue Little Birdy  23 I Love Work Butterfingers 
7 Vampire Racecourse The Sleepy Jackson  24 Greed For Your Love Missy Higgins 
8 77% The Herd  25 The Golden Path The Chemical Brothers
9 Zebra The John Butler Trio  26 Break It (Down James Brown) Offcuts 
10 The Bitter End Placebo  27 Voices In My Head Machine Gun Fellatio
11 There There Radiohead  28 Franco Un-American NOFX 
12 Good Luck Basement Jaxx  29 One Second Of Insanity The Butterfly Effect 
13 Gay Bar Electric Six  30 Everyone Deserves Music Michael Franti & Spearhead
14 Lighthouse The Waifs  31 Step Into My Office, Baby Belle And Sebastian 
15 Plastic Loveless Letter Magic Dirt  32 Move Your Feet Junior Senior 
16 The Leaving Song, Pt. II AFI 33 Pass That Dutch Missy Elliott 
17 Feeler Pete Murray  34 (Baby I've Got You) On My Mind Powderfinger 

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com