2001 Hottest 100 CD Release Volume 9
Feature image

About The CD

The 2001 Hottest 100 compilation album was released on March 25th, 2002. It was the ninth compilation of a Hottest 100 countdown and contained 34 songs. According to the Triple J website at the time, the original release was a 'Collector's Edition' and featured a bonus track, The Strokes' 'Hard To Explain' as track 10 on disc 2. The CD was later re-released, without The Strokes' song, bringing the total to 33 songs.

Track Listing

Disc 1


Disc 2

1 Amazing Alex Lloyd 1 Elevation (Tomb Raider Mix) U2
2 Where's Your Head At Basement Jaxx 2 Say What? (feat. Apollo 440) 28 Days
3 Monsters Something For Kate 3 One More Time Daft Punk
4 Smooth Criminal Alien Ant Farm 4 Crystal New Order
5 Clint Eastwood Gorillaz 5 Cocaine The Cruel Sea
6 Fall Down Jebediah 6 Betterman The John Butler Trio
7 The Girl Of My Dreams Is Giving Me Nightmares Machine Gun Fellatio 7 Fuck Authority Pennywise
8 Superstylin' Groove Armada 8 Island In The Sun Weezer
9 Imitation Of Life R.E.M. 9 Making The Nouveau Riche Blueline Medic
10 Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 10 Hard To Explain The Strokes
11 Dust Me Selecta Gerling 11 Planet Earth Eskimo Joe
12 The Rock Show Blink-182 12 Up All Night Unwritten Law
13 Sex & Violence Endorphin 13 Outta My Head Spiderbait
14 Pattern Against User At The Drive-In 14 Special K Placebo
15 Getting Away With It (All Messed Up) James 15 Special Ones george
16 Step Back Superheist 16 Pyramid Song Radiohead
17 It Began In Afrika The Chemical Brothers 17 Fat Cop Regurgitator

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com