2000 Hottest 100 CD Release Volume 8
Feature image

About The CD

The 2000 Hottest 100 compilation album was released on July 9th, 2001. It was the eigth compilation of a Hottest 100 countdown and contained 37 songs.

One of the most confusing aspects of this CD release is the fact that track 10 on the second disc, 'Feel Good Hit Of The Summer' by Queens Of The Stone Age, never actually appeared in the countdown.

Despite this, a section of Richard Kingsmill's liner notes, which aims to sum up the countdown, read as follows;From the front of the grid, Coldplay and The Avalanches surge forward with debut albums of rare magic. Yet Queens Of The Stone Age prove there's still plenty of rock left in the pack.

Because of this, some fans believe that the song may have been voted into the #101 position.

Track Listing

Disc 1


Disc 2

1 My Happiness Powderfinger 1 Generator Foo Fighters
2 Sunset (Bird Of Prey) Fatboy Slim 2 Unsent Letter Machine Gun Fellatio
3 Beautiful Day U2 3 Gravity The Superjesus
4 Bohemian Like You The Dandy Warhols 4 Penguins & Polarbears Millencolin
5 Dirty Jeans Magic Dirt 5 The Time Is Now Moloko
6 Freestyler Bomfunk MC's 6 Yellow Coldplay
7 Teenage Dirtbag Wheatus 7 Taste In Men Placebo
8 Damage You Am I 8 Heaven Is A Halfpipe OPM
9 Pictures In The Mirror The Living End 9 Good Fortune PJ Harvey
10 Everything In Its Right Place Radiohead 10 Feel Good Hit Of The Summer Queens Of The Stone Age
11 Teenager Of The Year Lo-Tel 11 I Know You Know I Know Tex Perkins
12 I Love You But... Friendly 12 Daddy I'm Fine Sinéad O'Connor
13 Rip It Up 28 Days 13 Mr. E's Beautiful Blues Eels
14 Man Overboard Blink-182 14 Every Fucking City Paul Kelly
15 Frontier Psychiatrist The Avalanches 15 Not The Same Bodyjar
16 Groovejet (If This Ain't Love) Spiller 16 Bastard Son (Lunar Mix) george
17 Kick In The Door Skunkhour 17 Black Jesus Everlast
18 Start Making Sense Area-7 18 I See You Baby Groove Armada
19 One More Time (The Sunshine Song) Groove Terminator      

2011 Nova all rights reserved. Luiszuno.com